skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Authentic ... read more
Brian Snyder via google.com - Jun 5, 2021
Super fun!
Super fun!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 30, 2021
Lorenzo was our waiter and I cannot say enough good things about him! He was attentive, he explained
Lorenzo was our waiter and I cannot say enough good things about him! He was attentive, he explained some of the meal options and was so so sweet! The food was spectacular, and the drinks were even better! Def recommend this place anytime!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 30, 2021
Always great service, food and atmosphere!
Always great service, food and atmosphere!
PeterV via opentable.com - May 29, 2021
We ate outdoors. Service was excellent. Food was really good. I had salmon and it was cooked exactly
We ate outdoors. Service was excellent. Food was really good. I had salmon and it was cooked exactly how I requested. Top was nice and crispy. Only issue was mojito could have been stronger ... read more
friendslunch via opentable.com - May 22, 2021
Have never been disappointed at CaraCara. Best margaritas in town!
Have never been disappointed at CaraCara. Best margaritas in town!
LynnW via opentable.com - May 22, 2021
This was my 1st time going and would definitely return
This was my 1st time going and would definitely return ... read more
LorraineR via opentable.com - May 22, 2021
1st time at Caracara
1st time at Caracara ... read more
JerroldR via opentable.com - May 16, 2021
Hands down, the best tacos I've had in a get long time!! Atmosphere was very nice. I had a blood orange chipotle margarita, and it had heat, and was very refreshing!
Wendy Lasher via google.com - May 10, 2021
Went there to celebrate mother's day. Good food at a good price ... read more
Ken Capel via google.com - May 10, 2021
Very nice restaurant. Food was great. Would go again.
Very nice restaurant. Food was great. Would go again.
Ivan via opentable.com - May 8, 2021
We've been here several times and each visit is better every time! Attention to covid detail is clea
We've been here several times and each visit is better every time! Attention to covid detail is clearly evident and the staff is polite and attentive. Tableside guacamole is terrific and the drinks superb! All 4 of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals with no complaints! Will be back again soon!!
SueC via opentable.com - May 8, 2021
Great place, currently due to COVID there’s a 1.5 hour max. Would have loved to have an extra hour o
Great place, currently due to COVID there’s a 1.5 hour max. Would have loved to have an extra hour of their margaritas ... read more
Chuck via opentable.com - May 8, 2021
The food is always well prepared and yummy, cashiers gives excellent service. I really like how neat it is and ambience. Will come visit again.
Immanuel Blake via google.com - May 5, 2021
The food was absolutely delicious. And the staff was great ... read more
Bruce Canner via google.com - May 1, 2021
The food was outstanding and the service was great. We asked our server for recommendations and both
The food was outstanding and the service was great. We asked our server for recommendations and both were spot on. We also got to meet one of the owners (Pete) and it was a pleasure to speak with him and the success of his establishment. This is our new go to Mexican Restaurant.
BruceC via opentable.com - May 1, 2021
Never disappointed. Super tortilla soup and perfect pollo relleno. As always, perfect service. Best
Never disappointed. Super tortilla soup and perfect pollo relleno. As always, perfect service. Best restaurant on Long Island.
Jack via opentable.com - Apr 20, 2021
All around very good
All around very good ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 17, 2021
Amazing food and our server was awesome!!
Viena C via google.com - Apr 11, 2021
Good food. Good service.
Good food. Good service.
GinaC via opentable.com - Apr 9, 2021
First timers. Will def be back. Loved the atmosphere. Fresh guacamole made table side is so good. Ta
First timers. Will def be back. Loved the atmosphere. Fresh guacamole made table side is so good. Tacos were delicious and the beer was cold. Service was very good as well.
dano via opentable.com - Apr 9, 2021
They Made my son’s birthday special!
They Made my son’s birthday special!
flave via opentable.com - Apr 8, 2021
Great, friendly service. Always delicious food and drinks.
Great, friendly service. Always delicious food and drinks.
JessS via opentable.com - Apr 5, 2021
Been coming here for 2 years and I love the ambiance. The food taste amazing and the drinks made by
Been coming here for 2 years and I love the ambiance. The food taste amazing and the drinks made by Pedro (Bartender) are the best mixtures I’ve had. Not strong, but not weak. Just perfect!!! His cucumber jalapeño margarita and coconut mojito are on point!!! 2 thumbs up!!!!
Maybelline via opentable.com - Apr 4, 2021
I love the atmosphere of this restaurant. Food is delicious and at a great value
I love the atmosphere of this restaurant. Food is delicious and at a great value ... read more
Caracara via opentable.com - Apr 2, 2021
The food was delicious. Love the taco skillet and table side guacamole!
The food was delicious. Love the taco skillet and table side guacamole!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2021
The food and service is always very good
The food and service is always very good ... read more
DonnaK via opentable.com - Mar 13, 2021
Fabulous ceviche! Perfect chips! Extraordinary paella. Best restaurant on Long Island.
Fabulous ceviche! Perfect chips! Extraordinary paella. Best restaurant on Long Island.
Jack via opentable.com - Mar 10, 2021
I arrive at this marvelous restaurant once a month since I like the ambiance that is characterizes this place. The team is exceptionally loving and well trained. The service is impressively fast. Also, the food they serve is highly distinguished. I came more than once and I was never disappointed. The expense is fair. I highly recom ... read more
Abram Zavala via google.com - Mar 8, 2021
Excellent find !! Guacamole great, made right in front of us. Tacos .. Thumbs up !! Worth trying out
Excellent find !! Guacamole great, made right in front of us. Tacos .. Thumbs up !! Worth trying out !! Michaeladas were awesome !!
Rcgibson via opentable.com - Mar 6, 2021
I regularly come by grabbing some food in here. I love the swift customer service and well prepared food. Highly recommended.
Grayson Woods via google.com - Feb 27, 2021
Nothing says Birthday Celebration like margaritas and queso fundito!
Nothing says Birthday Celebration like margaritas and queso fundito!
ConstentinaB via opentable.com - Feb 27, 2021
Our waiter, Rob, was attentive, humorous, and polite. Our food was very good (enchiladas suizas, bra
Our waiter, Rob, was attentive, humorous, and polite. Our food was very good (enchiladas suizas, braised short rib) and the margaritas were well done. Slightly expensive, IMO, like Besito, but a good dinner nevertheless.
BobF via opentable.com - Feb 26, 2021
Excellent as always!!
Excellent as always!!
AnthonyR via opentable.com - Feb 23, 2021
amazing food & service! can’t wait to go back!
amazing food & service! can’t wait to go back!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 20, 2021
Food and service was great.
Food and service was great.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 18, 2021
Dinner was delicious. The Waitress made some suggestions about our choices and we are so happy that
Dinner was delicious. The Waitress made some suggestions about our choices and we are so happy that we listened to her.
AuntKayee via opentable.com - Feb 17, 2021
Always great food and service. One our local faves!
David Villano via google.com - Feb 13, 2021
One of my all time favorite local places. Staff is excellent! My meals are always superb. Ambience is relaxing with great decor. Go there! I promise you won't regret it. Enjoy!
Kim via google.com - Feb 10, 2021
Food and service were excellent.
Food and service were excellent.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 10, 2021
Excellent Food, Excellent Drinks. Highly Recommend.
Jeff Boardman via google.com - Jan 30, 2021
Food was delicious. Social distancing was in place which make me feel very comfortable while eating. It was not table for us but we enjoyed a delicious meal at the bar. Staff very friendly and everyone was wearing mask properly (over the nose). Excellent service. Waiting time for food 5 stars. First time here, will be back.
Juliana Halaby via google.com - Jan 29, 2021
One of my absolute favorite restaurants! Authentic and delicious food and drinks. Never disappoints
One of my absolute favorite restaurants! Authentic and delicious food and drinks. Never disappoints ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 29, 2021
The food presentation, taste and service was excellent including fabulous cucumber margarita drink m
The food presentation, taste and service was excellent including fabulous cucumber margarita drink made by Mr. Pedro.
YvetteJ via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2021
Food was a 10!
Food was a 10!
CathyP via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2021
This place is awesome! Convenient prices, big dishes and the staff are constantly nice.
Peter Paul via google.com - Jan 21, 2021
So so good!!!! Great bar great staff ... read more
Rita Jolicoeur-Apap via google.com - Jan 6, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
Google+FoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip Advisor